Struggles of an angry seeker

Hunny, as many of you may know (or may not, I don’t know your life), money goes quicker than it comes! It’s been, like, 3 almost 4 months now that I’ve been on the struggling spectrum of things, and my account is depleting at a rapid pace at this point. Damn you, Rent!! Of course, because of that I’ve been a little more active and aggressive as far as my quest for employment goes. Many places I’ve applied to ask that I apply online, which, technically, is good for me, ’cause I’m incapable of driving and getting to far away places on my own anyway. Easily at least. But at the same time, whenever I complete all that stuff, there’s no telling whether the thing went through or if it got lost among all the other hopeful future employees’ information.

So, I started going to all the places I’ve applied to, to ask whether they’ve received my information or not; letting them know I’m VERY interested and oh so available. I also thought it would be a good thing to show my face, because I figured if my resume wasn’t doin’ it for me, maybe on a subconscious level, my good looks and charm would
 

…or my desperateness. Come on now, let’s be real.

When I did this I got replies such as these right here:
“We’re always looking for good people!”
-But clearly you aren’t getting back with and/or hiring any of them.
“We are actually full”
-Girl, I beg to differ, ’cause it’s just you every time I come in here.
“Let me ask if we still are”
-Hunny, no. I can tell you you still are. That damn sign’s been in the window for months now.
“I can give you an application.”
-Every time I come in here you say this. Where are the last five I brought back to you??

“Give me you’re contact information and I’ll call you first thing in the morning”
-*calls the people* Hi, it’s been 2 weeks…
“Actually, you need to submit an application online first”
-I’m pretty sure your server’s about to crash because of me. I don’t think I should submit anymore
And, I mean, the list is endless, but essentially always the same. I’d love to be a hiring manager one day, because from a job seeker’s standpoint, they are NEVER around.
Come and go as one pleases.
Randomly takes a month long vacation during the time when people like myself were told that they would start HIRING.
Being untouchable, unavailable, feared by all and pretty much in control of a complete strangers life to some level.
Hunny, that’s the job I want! Where do I sign up?
Thanks for reading!
Hunny, tell me 'bout it!

