YOLO!!!

The most craziest near-death experience that has happened to me in a while happened today!!!

I was walking from my apartment complex to the gas station, and not even have I made it half way there, a pick up truck,out of the blue, started drifting in my direction.

Like anyone else that has experienced something as random and life threatening as that, I just stood there in suspense, waiting to meet my motherfucking maker!!

Ready, bitch.

It’s kind of funny, but there have been many occasions where I genuinely believed I was about to die.

When I was maybe in third grade ( I definitely was young) I remember having such a vivid dream of being struck by lightning, because I was standing in some open field. So that following morning I decided to wait on the bus standing in the bus stop. I felt as though I really needed to do that that day, and directly after I stepped foot in that bus stop, lightning struck the very ground I had been standing on. Our roof eventually caught on fire that day too, but that’s the roof, not my life.

Hunny, that never left my memory, because I just knew, based off of that dream I had, that if  I  hadn’t moved, I would have been a dead little nigglett.

The second time I seriously braced myself for death was during my second senior year (I’ve graduated twice. Once from a German school and the second time from an American one). We were in Spain, and I must say, other than that dreadful occurrence, that trip was nothing but a dream, ecstasy, bliss, heaven, a high; simply beautiful as fuck!!

One of the better days cruisin’ in Mallorca, Spain

Anyway, we were coming back from a tour of the country or state… Wherever the fuck we were, we were told that we can tour the whole place in a matter of hours. I got off of the bus and was about to cross the street to head for the hotel lobby,when out of nowhere,  a fucking tour bus showed up! And I really mean out of nowhere. I fucking look before I cross.

So there I stood like a deer in headlights, waiting to get hit Regina George style.

I stared at the bus, it was honking at me to get out of the fucking way, but I already had made peace with the little bit of life that I had lived.

I couldn’t tell you what the fuck’s wrong with me. It’s not like I’m depressed or done with being alive. I have allot to live for and allot I want to accomplish in life, which is why after every near death or traumatic experience that I have survived, I ask myself “why the fuck was I ready to die!?!” I’m just going to assume that it’s because I really try to stay true to the live life with no regrets motto.

I’m not saying that there aren’t things that I would change if given the chance, and I’m not saying that I don’t have things I regret. However, the “regrets” that I have had in the past, I have come to terms with and now appreciate them , because anything in life is a learning experience. Your mistakes, as well as your successes are the things that make you a stronger, wiser and more respected human being. And needless to say, they are what make you you. Hunny, the only time that that’s a problem is if you hate yourself.

Being a Sagittarius… well, fuck zodiacs! being a fucking pleasant bitch in general, I like using the experiences I have had in life, to help, or guide or even simply connect with other people.

As great as my life must obviously be, I could totally go the extra mile and make it perfect. Reach out to people I haven’t spoken to in a while, that once meant a great deal to me. Be a little more spiritual (because Hunny, you know my ass was prayin’ like a sinner today). Do things I always postpone till tomorrow. Treat myself a little more and deal with being a little broker later on, etc…

The list could go on and on, but I think I’ve made myself clear:

Because Hunny, you really never know when your last day could be!

Thanks for reading!

Hunny, tell me 'bout it!

